Map of wine regions

Madeira is divided into 10 wine regions, according to European standard called PDO:
“Protected Designation of Origin”

These areas are in the north from west to east:

  • Porto Moniz
  • São Vicente
  • Santana

In the south, from west to east:

  • Calheta
  • Ponta do Sol
  • Ribeira Brava
  • Camera de Lobos
  • Funchal
  • Santa Cruz
  • Machico

And the island of Porto Santo.

The tinta negra grape accounts for 85% of production.
Double-click on the map to enlarge the map to its maximum.

Madeira wijn regio